Board of Trustees/Finance Committee

Charter schools are public schools operated according to the law and governed by a Board of Trustees.


Our Board meets at 6:00 p.m. on the third Monday of each month, unless that day falls in a school vacation or is a holiday, in which case they meet on the second Monday.

Before the Board meeting, the Finance Committee meets at 5:30 p.m.


2019-20 Board of Trustees

Karen Whitney, Chair

Lori Fanning Smith, Vice Chair

Deborah Kimball, Clerk

Thomas Langway, Treasurer

Paul Niles, Executive Director

Susy Remillard, Faculty Rep

Kathryn Wilkinson, Faculty Rep

Kathleen Phelan, Trustee

Andrew Murphy, Trustee

James Hilliard, Trustee

Seth Rolbein, Trustee

Sharon Shaw, Trustee

Lauren Elliott-Grunes, Trustee

Renewal Application

2018 Renewal Application

Schedule & Minutes


Meetings begin at 6 p.m. and are held at our school. Finance Committee meets a half hour prior.


Click the meeting date to read the minutes of that specific meeting. Meeting minutes are posted after the minutes are accepted at the next month's meeting.



June 24 Board Minutes

August 19  Board Agenda   Fin-Com Agenda   Board Minutes

September 16  Board Agenda   Fin-Com Agenda   Board Minutes

October 21   Board Agenda    Fin-Com Agenda  Board Minutes

November 18   Board Agenda   Fin-Com Agenda   Board Minutes

December 16    Board Agenda   Fin-Com Agenda  Board Minutes



January 13   Board Agenda   Fin-Com Agenda  Board Minutes

February 10  Board Agenda   Fin-Com Agenda  Board Minutes

March 16  Board Agenda  Fin-Com Agenda  Board Minutes

April 13.  Board Agenda  No Fin-Com Agenda  Board Minutes

May 18    Board Agenda  Fin-Com Agenda  Board Minutes

June 22  Board Agenda   Fin-Com Agenda  Board Minutes

July 27    Board Agenda  Fin-Com Agenda   Board Minutes

August 10 Board Agenda - Emergency DESE Mandated

To request prior meeting minutes please contact us at